District Announcements - Updated Apr. 22, 2021
top work places
Find Us on Facebook
Follow Us on Twitter
View Our LinkedIn Profile
Follow Us on Instagram
Find Us on PeachJar
775 Rathmell Road
Columbus, Ohio 43207
P: (614) 491-8044
F: (614) 491-8323
National Honor Society
header background image

NHS New Inductees

We are welcoming 16 new members into Hamilton Township High School's chapter of the National Honor Society this fall. This particular induction takes the place of what should have been a spring ceremony. 

To be inducted into the National Honor Society is more than just achieving a certain GPA. One must also embody the characteristics of an effective leader, whether that be in the classroom, or on the field or court or stage, or just in life in general. Beyond being a leader, students must demonstrate the good moral fiber of being dedicated to serving others at no personal gain for themselves. All of this factors into what is arguably the most important of the pillars: character. To be a member of the National Honor Society, one must be good. We unfortunately are living in a time where there is much social unrest, and it is easy to be angry and intolerant of others. National Honor Society members should be dedicated to fighting against intolerance as well as being dedicated to doing what is right, no matter how hard or unpopular it may be. They should serve as examples of kindness, humanity, and goodwill.

This year's new members are:

Kobe Allen
Kieran Blinn
Erica Bush
Paige Dalton
Lauryn Fegan
Emma Ferrell
Grace Green
Keara Holt
Sophie Hurley
Madelynn Keller
Jonna Lutz
Ella Nichols
Hannah Tabor
Muhammad Usman
Jourdan Woltz
Halaya Woodson

Class of 2015 - Doing BIG Things!
Brooklyn Abram - Marshall University
Eliza Ansar - The Ohio State University
Alisa Askew - Ohio University
Kristen Bishop - Northern Kentucky University
Colleen Fitzsimmons - The Ohio State University
Mijewell Gabriel - Otterbein University
Courtney Guyer - Capital University
Katheryn Mason - Bowling Green State University
Michael Maupin - The Ohio State University
Bailey Moore - Cedarville University
Micaela Powell - The Ohio State University
Danielle Rodriguez - Capital University
Danielle Shaw - Otterbein University
Ben Sipe - The Ohio State University
Devyn Stevens - The Ohio State University
Kerstin Stevens - Columbus State Community College
Josh Sweet - Wright State University
Maegan Watkins - Columbus State Community College
Joe Wood - Kent State University

Thank you for visiting the online home of the Hamilton Township High School National Honor Society. Here you will find details on what it takes to become a member of this exclusive student organization.

To be academically eligible for consideration for membership in the Hamilton Township High School National Honor Society a student must be a sophomore or junior and must meet or exceed a cumulative GPA of 3.250 on a 4.000 scale.

This is the first step in the selection procedures. In late February/early March, the eligible student will be asked to submit additional information (by a deadline at the end of March) for consideration by the chapter’s Faculty Council, which will carefully review his or her credentials.

In addition to the Scholarship standard, membership in NHS is also based on standards of Leadership, Service, and Character. To be selected as a member of NHS, the student must demonstrate on his or her Candidate Form and through the evaluations submitted by the faculty that he or she has met or exceeded these additional standards.


If a student is selected to be a member of National Honor Society he or she will be notified during the Tap Ceremony at school in April during advisory period. Following notification at the Tap Ceremony, there will be an evening ceremony in early May, with a dessert reception to follow, for these students and their parents.

If you have any questions regarding NHS or the selection process, you can contact Mrs. Heaton at school by phone, 614-491-3330 x1831, or by e-mail.
Current HTHS
NHS Members
Krysti Calhoun
Emily Caplinger
Rebekah Carter
Aisha Cheema
Austin Coldren
Cody Converse
Tyler Darst
William Davidson
Kaylee Fannin
Quahhar Fletcher
Ian Foreman
Jacob Harper
Kathryn Hicks
Morgan Hinkle
JD Hirst
Cameron Isaac
Tyler Jude
Sarah King
Jacob Long
Lauren Longbrake
Samantha Magaw
Marcus McKinley
Anthony Morbitzer
Kasiey Novotni
Kim Rose
Celina Saksith
Taylor Salisbury
Hannah Seidle
Briann Settles
Austin Smith
Joelle Smith
Brett Strait
Joey Streets
Alicia Sweet
Hannah Watkins
Demyya Welch
Kyle Whitt
NHS Links
footer logo
District Administrative Offices
775 Rathmell Road   |   Columbus, Ohio 43207
Phone: 614-491-8044   |   Fax: 614-491-8323
Schools Phone Numbers Fax Numbers Schools Phone Numbers Fax Numbers
Hamilton Township High School 614-491-8044 x1800 614-492-1495 Hamilton Elementary School 614-491-8044 x1300 614-492-1499
Hamilton Middle School 614-491-8044 x1500 614-491-0260 Hamilton Preschool 614-491-8044 x1231 614-491-5564
Hamilton Intermediate School 614-491-8044 x1600 614-492-1059
© 2021 Hamilton Local School District. All Rights Reserved. CMS Created by eSchoolView
District Administrative Office | 775 Rathmell Road | Columbus, Ohio 43207 | Phone: 614-491-8044 | Fax: 614-491-8323
View text-based website